Categories
Uncategorized

Chapter 133

“How could she do that?”

“Yeah, I can’t believe Jiang Tang to be such a person.”

“It’s too much to treat her mother like this.”

“How pitiful…”

“It makes me cry just from watching it, so what’s the use of having a daughter.”

“…….”

“………”

Qiao Xiulian couldn’t help but secretly burst into joy as she watched the audience whispering with outrage on her behalf. 

Sure enough, she chose to use this method as the right decision. If she knew it would be so convenient to shed a few drops of tears in front of the camera, she didn’t have to go guard the door of Jiang Tang’s place every day, wasted so much effort until now.

Qiao Xiulian folded her hands and her shoulders kept shaking uncontrollably. Her miserable appearance made people feel sad and cry for her. Only Jiang Tang thought she was as ridiculous as a clown.

Jiang Tang knew exactly what Qiao Xiulian was thinking about, and even more clearly what her purpose was for coming to the show. She looked at the screen while listening to the conversation, and those people’s discussions about herself calmly.

“The emotions of the audience are a bit agitated, please stay calm and let us continue to hear from Aunt Qiao.” 

The host’s suggestion worked, the restless audience was finally calm down and resumed their quietness.

The host looked at Qiao Xiulian: “Aunt Qiao, please continue.”

Qiao Xiulian wiped her tears before continuing: “My life is not very good and in a lot of debt. I am homeless lately. The dogs are better than me, at least the stray dogs…the stray dogs have the rescuer. I went to see Tang’er that day just to ask her to help me, but…but…” Qiao Xiulian couldn’t help crying again.

After crying for a while, Qiao Xiulian wiped away her tears and continued: “As you all have seen my daughter’s attitude towards me. I came here today to ask the show to help convey my words to my daughter. I don’t her much money, I just hope she can give me a safe place to live.” 

The atmosphere in the studio has reached a certain point. Seeing that the time was about right, the director made a gesture to the host on stage.

The host immediately understood and looked at the camera: “Actually, Aunt Qiao’s daughter also came here today. Next, let’s welcome Jiang Tang to the stage!!”

Jiang Tang…

Jiang Tang? ? ? ?

The audience was stunned.

After the sparse applause, everyone’s eyes fell on the passage behind them.

The backlight produced a spectacular image as she was swaying the pace, like stepping on the galaxy. Just a simple appearance on the stage but somewhat made her feel like walking on the runway show. 

The incandescent light gradually faded out and Jiang Tang’s slender figure appeared in front of the audience and the camera.

She stood beside Qiao Xiulian, with her chin raised slightly, looking noble and arrogant. She never spared a glance at Qiao Xiulian.

Qiao Xiulian’s tears froze, and her wide-open eyes were filled with shock.

Qiao Xiulian’s goal today is very simple. She wanted to harm Jiang Tang’s reputation and let this absurd accusation teaches her how to conduct herself. When overwhelmed by the pressure, she would have no choice but to give out money. However, Qiao Xiulian never expected that Jiang Tang has the courage to confront her face to face.

Jiang Tang took the microphone and faced the stunned crowd, calmly introducing herself: “Hello everyone, I am Jiang Tang, the daughter of this lady.”

 …this lady? ?

Everyone including the judges was surprised by her appearance a moment ago, now were enraged once again.

One of the female judges with slightly mean facial features picked up the microphone: “I think you should pay attention to your way of speaking and attitude. The woman you call this lady is your mother who gave birth to you and raised you. She endured all bitter hardships to raise you. She took care of you and changed your diapers. She was waiting at your side when you were sick, no matter what she did, you should not treat your mother with that attitude! “

Clap! Clap!

She put down the microphone.

Sounds of applause broke out from the audience, and it seemed that many people were dissatisfied with Jiang Tang’s attitude.

Qiao Xiulian, who was panicking because of Jiang Tang’s appearance, calmed down again. Seeing these people are talking for her, what else is she afraid of?

The corner of Jiang Tang’s eyes glanced over and noticed the secretly smug expression on her mother’s face. Her heart was even colder, and her eyes were full of mockery.

“Alright, everyone please calm down, let’s listen to what Jiang Tang has to say.” The host looked over and involuntarily leaned towards Qiao Xiulian’s side. This small gesture showed his stand.

The female host asked: “Did you hear it all backstage?”

Jiang Tang withdrew her gaze and faintly said: “En.”

The female host was a little unhappy with Jiang Tang’s superior attitude. After slightly furrowing her brows, she said in a cold tone: “Do you have anything to say about your mother’s remarks?”

 “Of course.” Jiang Tang raised her beautiful eyebrows and turned to look at Qiao Xiulian. Her pupils were deep as if she could see her through.

Qiao Xiulian couldn’t help but turn to the side behind the host. Thinking of the video, the host suddenly thought that Qiao Xiulian was afraid of Jiang Tang’s hitting her and immediately shield the person.

“I will refute what you said one by one.” She smiled, sarcastically.

Her expression made Qiao Xiulian extremely flustered, a cold sweat broke out on her back. She lowered her head and dared not look at Jiang Tang’s eyes.

“First of all, you said I got pregnant before marriage but did you tell everyone why I got pregnant before marriage?”

Qiao Xiulian’s eyes drifted away, her hand holding the microphone tightened.

The judges frowned and one of them couldn’t help shouted: “Your body is your own. No one can be the decision for you. You don’t know how to cherish yourself, why pressed your mother?” 

“Pressed her?” Jiang Tang sneered and looked straight at the judge, “This judge, please make it clear. I’m just clarifying to everyone, not pressing her. Since my mother doesn’t want a face, why should I give her face? Ms. Qiao, if you don’t say, I will say it?”

Qiao Xiulian murmured her lips, but she didn’t say anything.

Jiang Tang narrowed her gaze and said with an indifferent tone: “My mother sold her daughter for glory, wanted to use me to climb high branches, and used drugs on me many times to lure the sons of rich families. Unfortunately, in the end, only President. Lin fell for her trap.” 

These are the memories from the original soul of this body.

Before Qiao Xiulian knew about Lin Suizhou, she took the original Jiang Tang to nightclubs and other places more than once and even wanted her daughter to be a prostitute. Fortunately, she was stopped by a middle-aged lady who served as a neighborhood committee. The original soul was too afraid of the future fate, so she had no choice but to climb Lin Suizhou’s bed. Sleeping by one person is better than sleeping by a thousand men.

“……”

“………”

She really said it out?

Qiao Xiulian was completely speechless, and the next second, her chest was filled with anger.

Qiao Xiulian was humiliated beyond endurance, grabbed Jiang Tang’s sleeves, as usual, and pinched her arm hard: “Do you still want face? How could you tell me about this? Why are you doing this? Why are you so shameless?!! I am so ashamed of you!!”

She was desperate and ashamed. Thus, she didn’t even try to hide it anymore and poured all her anger on Jiang Tang.

Jiang Tang stood straight, like a winter plum, indifferently and nobility, quietly looking at her mother who was jumping like a clown.

“I said it before, since you are so shameless, I don’t need to care about it either. Compared to these, I am more disgusted by my mother smearing my image for money. Standing here today, I will make everything clear.” 

The people on stage were dead silent and the audience stared widely in shock.

If it were not Jiang Tang who was standing here, they even thought that this was an actor who hired by the production show to deliberately play for the rating.

Jiang Tang broke off from Qiao Xiulian’s hand, looked at the camera, and continued: “Second, you said that you worked hard to raise me, let me ask you who was the one who beat me up from childhood then? Since junior high school, I have been doing odd jobs to support myself, even that money went to subsidize the family. What have you done besides giving birth to me? Oh, you don’t even want to give birth to me, after all, my daughter is a money-losing good.”

Qiao Xiulian’s face was a little pale.

The ridicule on Jiang Tang’s face also deepened: “Third, you said you borrowed money for me?” Jiang Tang opened the purse, took out a few pieces of paper from it, his eyes were full of aggressiveness, “These are the foreign debts you owed in the past few years. A total of 13.5 million yuan, including those I gave you a few years ago, totaling 30 million yuan. Can you tell them in good conscience that you borrowed for me? “

“I…”

Looking at those IOUs, Qiao Xiulian lost for word.

“Since you can’t answer, I’ll answer for you, your gambling loss!”

 “Jiang Tang…” Qiao Xiulian took a few steps back unsteadily and almost fell to the ground.

The room fell silent again.

Under the stage lights, Jiang Tang was covered by a layer of hazy white light. Her spine was straight and her expression was indifferent. As for Qiao Xiulian, both of her hands were hanging down rubbing each other restlessly, as if a child who got caught lying. 

Just at this moment, the audience’s hearts were biased towards Jiang Tang again.

However, there were exceptions.

After hearing those words, the previous female judge picked up her microphone again: “Aunt Qiao, is everything she said true?”

Qiao Xiulian didn’t say a word, seemingly admit it.

“Well.” She nodded and looked at Jiang Tang, “But I will not take back what I said at the beginning. Even if there is some misunderstanding, she is still your mother, Aunt Qiao, now that you are facing each other, why don’t you admit your wrong to your daughter? No matter how bad it is, there is no blood feud between mother and daughter.”

The host nodded and supported: “Right, blood is thicker than water. Since you are standing here, you should say everything clearly and solve all misunderstandings. Still one family in the end, Aunt Qiao, you need to confess your mistakes to your daughter.” 

Qiao Xiulian is not an idiot. She understood the host and the judge tried to help her out.

She once again took out her Oscar-level acting, and knelt down in front of Jiang Tang, with a more sincere expression on her face than before.

“My daughter, Mama is wrong, Mama will never gamble again. Mama lied because I was afraid you would abandon me. I only have you as a daughter. If you leave me, I can’t live. Dear, you have been so obedient since childhood, please forgive me, will you forgive me?”

She was sincere, wiped her tearful face with her pants.

Jiang Tang only found it dirty and was even more annoying.

She had long known that it would not be easy to get rid of Qiao Xiulian, but she did not expect it to be so difficult.

Qiao Xiulian’s cries echoed in the studio Hearing this sad cry, the judges and many audiences under the stage eyes turned red and couldn’t help but wanted to cry too.

“You forgive me, forgive me.”

“I won’t do it again. After I go back, I will be a good mother, okay?”

 “Can you forgive me this time?”

 “……”

Qiao Xiulian kept repeating “forgive me”, paring with the sad background music, the scene looks particularly sad.

Yet, Jiang Tang never made any movement. She was too indifferent, which caused the audience in the first row to find it very disturbing.

Suddenly, the previous female judge rushed down from the judges’ bench, before Jiang Tang could react, she took her hand and held Qiao Xiulian’s hand together. Her tone was like a poem recitation, full of emotion: “When a mother kneels down to her child, it shows that she has realized her mistakes.”

“Who does not make mistakes in the world? As children, who have never been beaten by mom or dad before, you have to know that your parents love you that is why they hit you. They all say that filial sons are born under the stick. It for her sternness made who you are today. You said she wanted to climb high branches, but you are the one who marries the rich, and you are the one who became wealthy madame. You live the good life, and your mother’s starting point is for your own good. “

While saying, the judges’ voice choked up: “Forgive her.”

As soon as her voice fell, another judge picked up the microphone and followed suit: “Forgive her. “

Then comes the third one: “Forgive her. “

Fourth: “Forgive her.” “

Gradually, the audience stood up and swung their arms: “Forgive her! Forgive her! Forgive her! “

Jiang Tang, you have to forgive your mother.” “Even the host stood up.

 “…….” 

Welcomed by the great reactions from the audience as if to force Jiang Tang to say those words.

Jiang Tang’s eyes remained cold as she found it ridiculous.

There are too many saints in this world who are generous with others’ money, high above, clarified, and excused for others. Because the blade didn’t fall on themselves, they never felt pain.

Jiang Tang lowered her head again, and Qiao Xiulian looked at her with an expression of being sure to win.

She drew back her hand slowly, following the movement, the loud shouting of the crowd at the scene gradually lowered, and the judges’ expressions froze.

Jiang Tang looked far away, and calmly said only four words: “I don’t want to.”

“……”

“……..”

Silence.

Stalemate.

Strange at.

Filled with awkwardness again.

Just the simple words “I don’t want to” have slapped everyone in the studio in the face.

The female judge looked at her with stunned eyes: “You, what did you say?”

Jiang Tang repeated, “I said I didn’t want to.” 

Now they should hear her clearly.

The female judge blinked, her expression was beyond shocking: “Your mother kneels before you admit her mistake, you are still unwilling to forgive her?”

Jiang Tang sneered: “Even if you put the knife to my neck, I still say the same, I don’t want to.”

Her shocking words, made the judge look at her as if she was a monster, and finally, she looked angry: “How can there be such a cold person like you in the world? This is your mother, she is old, no matter what she has done, you should forgive her! Haven’t you heard a word? Only mother is good in the world. Why are you so cruel and indifferent to your  poor old mother?”

The others didn’t speak, but they thought that way as well.

Jiang Tang didn’t bother to talk to her: “So I am an unfilial child, and my name will be stigmatized for years to come, but not willing means not willing. I once gave you enough money for you to raise at least five filial children. The relationship between our mother and daughter has been broken since then. Coming here today is just to clarify your slander on me. I didn’t beat you, and I didn’t make you pay anything. You ruined the first half of my life, and I don’t want you to ruin the second half of my life.”

“Finally.” Jiang Tang looked around, and finally stopped her gaze at the judge, “Since you are so kind, why don’t you help this poor old lady?” 

“I, why should I help?”

Jiang Tang refuted, “Then why should I help?”

The judge quickly answered: “Because you are her daughter!”

“Since I am her daughter, help her or not it has nothing to do with you?”

“…….”

Ms. Jiang, the Master of Logic, instantly left the judges speechless.

Jiang Tang took a deep breath: “In short, I have nothing to do with this lady. Of course, you can use legal actions to protect yourself. I will follow whatever the court decides.  As for other things, I hope everyone no need to worry about it in vain. .” 

After saying what she had to say, Jiang Tang left the studio without looking back. The way she walked was full of confidence and at ease.

She had to walk like this because she was afraid of being caught back.

When she stepped out of the building, Jiang Tang saw Lin Suizhou’s car still there. She was a little surprised, opened the back door, and got in.

“You didn’t leave?”

“En.” Lin Suizhou replied lightly, “Wait for you.”

She let out a long sigh, and leaned on him, smelling the familiar smell on the man, Jiang Tang’s whole body became much more at ease, “I revealed everything, once it broadcast s, it may have an impact on you and me.”

“En.”

Jiang Tang looked at him: “Just an en?”

He said, “En.”

“… …”

“…you have nothing else to say?”

Jiang Tang’s small faces were twisted together and seemed to look at a loss.

Lin Suizhou raised his eyelids and said with a lazy voice: “Or else?”

“Don’t you think I’m too cruel?” Jiang Tang pouted, “Actually, what they said is quite reasonable. No matter how wrong my mother is, she gave birth to me… …”

“Humans are individuals.” He said suddenly, Jiang Tang stopped talking and looked over, “It is a complete individual, not bound by anyone or anything, not even parents.”

Jiang Tang’s eyelashes trembled slightly.

“When my mother was still alive, she often said one thing to me, do you know what it is?”

Jiang Tang shook her head.

Lin Suizhou’s lips cracked a smile: “She said, “You can leave me at any time.”

Thinking of the days when Lin Aiguo was still around, Lin Suizhou’s expression became nostalgic: “She may realize that she is not a good mother, so she always dropped me this hint. Actually, she lived more clearly than any mother.”

“What I want to say is that you are now an adult, mature, independent, and have your own family. You don’t owe anyone, let alone because of the blood relationship you had to connect yourself with the person you hate. Jiang Tang, the wrong one is those parents who treat their children as their own possessions. They never treated their children as human beings and regarded them as only pets that can’t fight back.”

Lin Suizhou’s eyes focused: “Since your parents have treated you badly, you don’t have to force yourself.”

Presumably, Lin Suizhou must have known Jiang Tang had a full stomach of anger in the studio. Otherwise, he wouldn’t chatter so much about these general principles.

But…

It was very useful for her.

She didn’t have a mother, but she also learned a lot from the news. For example, it’s okay for parents to beat and scold their children, parents value sons over daughters, but in the end, sued their daughters for not supporting them, and so on.

But she didn’t expect that this matter would fall on her.

If Qiao Xiulian was kinder to the original soul in her childhood, she would not be so unkind.

The fact was that Qiao Xiulian beat and scolded the original soul at will, treating her as livestock for the first half of her life, and wanting to use her as a cash machine in the second half of her life.

“Cub Zhou…”

“You call my name properly.”

Jiang Tang’s eyes flickered, looking as if she was wronged: “You are so good.”

After saying this, she threw herself into Lin Suizhou’s arms.

The driver sitting in the front didn’t dare to shift his gaze. He understood the situation very well and immediately raised the passenger blind barrier.

Lin Suizhou who usually had thick skin, blushed suddenly.

“There is someone else here, can you be a little serious.”

Even he said like that, his unruly hands wrapped around her slender waist tightly.

Jiang Tang raised her head and kissed his sexy Adam apple teasingly. After feeling the man’s body temperature getting hot, Jiang Tang immediately kept her distance.

She stretched out her hand to adjust his tie: “Speaking of which, if the children are in a profession you don’t like, or if they marry someone you don’t like, you will not care?”

Lin Suizhou frowned: “The job is not for me to do and the wife is not for me to marry.”

“…….”

Well, what he said makes sense.

Jiang Tang was finally able to let it go. 

She leaned in and slowly put her head on Lin Suizhou’s shoulder: “Think about it, when they grow up, we will probably be very lonely.”

 “Huh?”

“They will fall in love, have a career, and will leave us. At that time, there will be only you and I. It’s really lonely when thinking about this.”

Looking at Jiang Tang, who was having inexplicably sad emotions, Lin Suizhou couldn’t help cracking a smile. He raised his slender fingers, gently pinched her smooth face: “That’s even better. By that time, we will be able to spend time together every day.”

Jiang Tang gave him side-eye: “Who did you learn this from?” 

Lin Suizhou looked proud of himself: “A complete collection of love words, Xia Huairun gave it to me.”

“……”

Does he think he’s an expert now?

Jiang Tang thought about it for a moment, and asked again: “Hey, what if Qian Qian finds a guy you don’t like, what will you do?”

This time Lin Suizhou replied very simply and surely: “Wait until Ouyang turns sixteen just throw him out of the house.”

“……”

“……”

“………………??????”

“Hey! Don’t touch my son, understand??!” 

“If you dare to touch a hair of my son, I will throw you out now!!”

 “…” 

The two at the back seat bickered noisily while the driver shook his head helplessly. Sure enough, the married couple was hard to understand. They were lovely dovely a second ago and quarreled the next second. Forgiving the single dog for not knowing the fun.

6 replies on “Chapter 133”

It’s disgusting that so many religions and cultures twist forgiveness into an expectation by outsiders who never suffered through it

Thanks for the chapter

Liked by 1 person

Her mother really had the audacity to try and slander her, karma comes biting back. JT and LZ’s relationship really improved in more ways than one, I’m so proud of both of them. Thank you, Translator!

Liked by 1 person

Leave a comment